隐私政策

本隐私政策配合马来西亚2010年个人资料保护法(PDPA),解释富康医疗中心(Beverly Wilshire Medical Centre Sdn Bhd)以及/或集团(“Beverly Wilshire”)如何收集、使用以及保障您所提供给富康医疗中心的个人信息。
术语“富康医疗中心”或“我们”指的是富康医疗中心作为本网站的所有者。术语“您”或“您的”指的是我们网站的用户或观众。

1. 富康医疗中心为何收集您的个人信息

(A) 您的个人信息将被用于以下事项:

  1. 用于富康医疗中心患者登记;
  2. 通过电子邮件或短信服务(SMS)向您发送邀参与富康医疗中心的活动、宣传资料、广告;
  3. 应用于行政管理用途;
  4. 评估和分析市场、与富康医疗中心的治疗、产品和服务有关联的客户和/或潜在客户;
  5. 监督,审查和改进富康医疗中心的服务;
  6. 应用于内部记录保存;

(B) 为了上述事项我们会收集(包括但不限于)以下个人信息类型:-

    1. 姓名,职位和公司名称;
    2. 联系方式,包括地址,电子邮件地址和电话号码;
    3. 您访问富康医疗中心和/或诊所和/或网站的详细信息;
    4. 人口信息;
    5. 性别,年龄和出生日期;以及
    6. 其它让富康医疗中心能够为您提供富康医疗中心的治疗、产品和服务的相关信息。

2. 富康医疗中心如何收集您的个人信息

当您访问富康医疗中心或诊所,当您注册、拨打电话、发送电子邮件或与富康医疗中心接洽时,富康医疗中心将收集您的个人信息。

向富康医疗中心提供您的个人信息意味着,您已经同意将您的个人信息让富康医疗中心以您当初提供个人信息时所说明的合法用途处理。富康医疗中心不会在未经您同意的情况下处理您的个人信息。术语“处理”指的是收集、记录、持有或储存您的个人信息,或对您的个人信息执行任何设置或操作。

3. 直销

富康医疗中心可能会将您的个人信息用于营销目的,发送我们相信您可能感兴趣的治疗、产品和服务相关的广告、营销和/或宣传资料,例如关于治疗、产品和服务和/或幸运抽奖和比赛等;

当您在富康医疗中心登记时选择了该选项,富康医疗中心将向您发送治疗、产品和服务相关的广告、营销和/或宣传资料。

任何时候,如果您希望停止收到这些广告、营销和/或宣传材料,您可以在收到此类电子邮件的时候使用取消订阅选项,或更新您的用户个人资料或帐户数据,或联系富康医疗中心(如何联系富康医疗中心,请参阅下文)。

4. 共享您的个人信息

富康医疗中心不会向第三方出售、出租或租赁富康医疗中心的患者信息。然而在以下情况,富康医疗中心可能会向第三方分享和/或透露您的个人信息:

  1. 向您的医生提供相关资料;
  2. 当富康医疗中心必需根据法律、法规或任何政府机关或机构的判决或命令透露个人信息;;
  3. 当您同意了该透露的用途。

5. 个人信息安全

富康医疗中心致力维护您的个人信息安全。

以此为前提下,富康医疗中心采取了以下措施:

  • 在适当情况下设使用加密;
  • 在适当情况下设置密码;
  • 只有我们授权的员工都可以遵照本隐私政策所规定的用途访问您的个人信息。

6. 外部网站链接

富康医疗中心网站可能将您链接或转引到不属于我们的控制范围之内的其他网站或内容。虽然我们将尽我们最大的努力,以确保所链接或转引的网站与我们的隐私政策和安全标准相符,但我们并不能为此做出保证,也不能为您在这些网站所提供的任何个人信息做出负责。因此,请您谨慎行事,在透露任何个人信息之前查看这些网站的隐私政策。

7. 网页追踪(小型文字档案和网络信标)

为了更了解您,当您浏览我们的网站时,我们用一种称为Cookie的浏览器功能。它是一个小数据文件,由您的网页浏览器存储在您的计算机或设备上。

Cookie帮助我们了解网站分页的受欢迎程度。这将有助于我们改善我们的网站,提供更好的客户服务,并基于您的独特品味,为您提供定制的在线体验。例如,Cookie确保您返回我们的网站时,所显示的资讯和您的的偏好相符。

您可以将浏览器设置为接受所有Cookie;拒绝所有Cookie;或在接受Cookie之前通知您。 每个浏览器是不同的,因此,请检查您的浏览器的“Help”菜单,了解如何更改Cookie选项。例如,在Microsoft Internet Explorer,您可以选择“Tools/ Internet Options”来关闭或删除Cookie。

请注意,富康医疗中心网站被设计与Cookies配合运作,关闭Cookie可能会影响您浏览富康医疗中心网站,并可能会阻碍您充分使用富康医疗中心网站的服务。富康医疗中心不会与任何第三方网站或外部数据供应商交换Cookies,除了与富康医疗中心合作,为您提我们的服务的合作伙伴。

富康医疗中心网站和使用和/或注册到富康医疗中心网站的通信,如促销电子邮件,可能含有被称为“网络信标”的电子图像。 一般上,网络信标与Cookie互相配合,而富康医疗中心会以使用Cookie同样的方式使用网络信标。

8. 个人信息的保存

您所有被富康医疗中心收集的个人信息仅会保存在富康医疗中心,而富康医疗中心不会在合法目的以外的用途保留您的个人信息。

9. 提取您的个人信息

您可以提交书面请求,要求您提供给富康医疗中心的个人信息的副本。您只需指出您要提取的个人信息,这些包括您在富康医疗中心使用过的折扣或参考号码。如有必要,我们将向您收取费用。提交书面请求时,您需要提供以下文件的副本,方便富康医疗中心确认您的的身份:

a. 身份证;和/或
b. 驾照。

10. 个人信息的准确性和更正

富康医疗中心采取一切合理步骤,确保收集个人信息的途径是合法的,而您提供给我们个人信息是准确和相关的。我们将保存您最新的个人信息,确保其准确性和完整性不受影响。

若您的任何个人信息出现错误或不完整,请提出书面要求,指明错误,并提供准确个人信息,我们将立即更正。提交书面要求时,请提供以下资料,方便富康医疗中心确认您的的身份:

a. 姓名;
b. 身份证;和
c. 住家地址。

11. 本私隐政策的更变

富康医疗中心可能不时更改本隐私政策。欢迎您不时访问我们的网站,确保您获得最新资讯。

12. 限制透露您的个人信息

您可选择限制收集和使用您的个人信息。您只需在收到富康医疗中心的电子直邮(“EDM”)过后,点击电子直邮中的链接,取消订阅服务,或者直接与富康医疗中心联系。

13. 联系我们

通过登录到我们的网站,您可以更新或修改您的付款和发货的相关信息,以及其它帐户信息。我们欢迎您对我们的隐私政策做出意见和反馈。请协助我们保持您准确的和最新的个人信息。任何疑问或反馈请通过热线1800 88 8802或电邮news@beverlywilshiremedical.com联系我们的客服人员。您也可以邮寄至Level 9, Kenanga Tower, Jalan Tun Razak, 50400 KL。

 

2014年3月26日更新
Open

waze me Gmap enquiry

PRIVACY POLICY

This Privacy Policy in accordance with the Personal Data Protection Act 2010 of Malaysia sets out how Beverly Wilshire Medical Centre Sdn Bhd and/or its group of companies (“Beverly Wilshire”) collects, uses and protects your personal information which you have provided to BWMC.

The term “Beverly Wilshire” or “us” refers to BWMC as the owner of this website. The term “you” or “your” refers to the user or viewer of Beverly Wilshire’s website.

1. Why Beverly Wilshire collect your personal information

(A) Your personal information is collected for the following purposes:

  1. for patient registration with Beverly Wilshire;
  2. to send you invites to Beverly Wilshire’s events, promotional materials, advertisements for marketing purposes via email or short message service (SMS);
  3. for administrative purposes;
  4. for assessment and analysis of the market, Beverly Wilshire’s customers and/or potential customers in relation to Beverly Wilshire’s treatments, products and services;
  5. to monitor, review and improve Beverly Wilshire’s services;
  6. to be used for internal record keeping;

(B) For this purpose we collect personal information which includes but not limited to the following:-

    1. name, job title and company name;
    2. contact information including address, email address and phone number;
    3. details of your visits to Beverly Wilshire’s centre and/or clinic and/or website;
    4. demographic information;
    5. gender, age and date of birth; and
    6. such other relevant information to enable Beverly Wilshire to provide you with Beverly Wilshire’s treatments, products and services.

2. How Beverly Wilshire collects your personal information

Beverly Wilshire collects this information when you visit Beverly Wilshire’s centre or clinic, when you register or when you telephone or email Beverly Wilshire or correspond with Beverly Wilshire.

By providing your personal information to Beverly Wilshire, you have agreed to give your consent to the processing of your personal information by Beverly Wilshire for the stated lawful purposes when your personal information was collected. Beverly Wilshire shall not process your personal information unless you have given consent to the processing of your personal information. “Processing” means collecting, recording, holding or storing your personal information or carrying out any operation or set of operations on your personal information.

3. Direct Marketing

Beverly Wilshire may use your personal information for marketing purposes, in particular to present you with advertisements, marketing and/or promotional materials informing about our treatments, products and services and/or conduct free prize draws and prize competitions and such other information in relation to our treatments, products and services which we believe may be of interest to you.

Beverly Wilshire will send you advertisements, marketing and/or promotional materials or information in relation to our treatments, products and services, if you have elected to receive such information when you register with Beverly Wilshire.

If at any time you wish to stop receiving these advertisements, marketing and/or promotional materials, you can do so by using the unsubscribe information on every such mailing, by updating your user profile or account data or by contacting Beverly Wilshire (see below for details on how to contact Beverly Wilshire).

4. Sharing of your personal information

Beverly Wilshire do not sell, rent, or lease Beverly Wilshire’s patient information to third parties. Beverly Wilshire may however share and/or disclose your personal information to third parties in the following circumstances:

      1. for purposes of providing information to your treating healthcare professional;
      2. where Beverly Wilshire is required to do so by law, regulation, or any binding judgment, order, or requirement of any court or other competent authority;
      3. where you have consented to such disclosure.

5. Security

Beverly Wilshire is committed and will use Beverly Wilshire’s best endeavor to ensure that your personal information is kept and stored securely.

On that premise, Beverly Wilshire has adopted the following measures:
• using encryption, where appropriate;
• using password protection, where appropriate; and
• only Beverly Wilshire’s authorized employees are permitted to access your personal information for the purposes stipulated in this Privacy Policy.

6. Links to external content resources

Beverly Wilshire’s website may link or direct you to other websites or external content resources which are not within our control. Whilst we will use our best endeavor to ensure that we link or direct you only to websites that share our privacy and security standards, we are not in the position to guarantee the same and we will not be responsible for the protection and privacy of any personal information which you provide on those websites. You should therefore exercise caution including reviewing the privacy policy of those websites before disclosing any personal information.

7. Web tracking (cookies and web beacons)

Beverly Wilshire uses cookies (small text files that store information on your hard drive) for certain functions and operations of our websites.

Cookies help Beverly Wilshire to understand which sections of Beverly Wilshire’s websites are frequently visited. With this information Beverly Wilshire is able to adapt Beverly Wilshire’s treatments, products and services and/or website to suit your demands and to provide you with a more customized and personalized user experience. For example, cookies allow Beverly Wilshire to ensure that the information displayed on your next visit will match your user preferences.

You may configure your browser to accept all cookies, reject all cookies, or notify you when a cookie is sent. Each browser is different, so check the “Help” menu of your browser to learn how to change your cookie preferences. For example, on Microsoft Internet Explorer you can disable or delete cookies by selecting “Tools/Internet Options”.

Please note that Beverly Wilshire’s websites are designed to work with cookies and disabling cookies may affect your usage of Beverly Wilshire’s websites and may prevent you from taking full advantage of Beverly Wilshire’s services at Beverly Wilshire’s websites. Beverly Wilshire do not exchange cookies with any third party websites or external data suppliers, except with third parties working with Beverly Wilshire to provide Beverly Wilshire’s services to you.

Beverly Wilshire’s websites and the communications generated from using and/or registering to Beverly Wilshire’s websites, such as promotional emails, may contain electronic images known as “web beacons”. Web beacons generally work in conjunction with cookies, and Beverly Wilshire may use them in the same way Beverly Wilshire uses cookies (see above).

8. Retention of your personal information

All your personal information collected by Beverly Wilshire will be retained with Beverly Wilshire and Beverly Wilshire shall not keep your personal information longer than is necessary for the fulfilment of the lawful purposes to which it was obtained for.

9. Access to your personal information

You may request for a copy of your personal information which you have provided to Beverly Wilshire by submitting your request in writing specifying the personal information you wish to access including any discount or reference numbers where applicable to Beverly Wilshire in which a fee will be charged to you (if necessary) and you will need to provide a copy of the following documents with your written request to enable Beverly Wilshire to verify your identity:

a. NRIC; and/or
b. driving licence.

10. Accuracy and correction of your personal information

Beverly Wilshire takes all reasonable steps to ensure that your personal information provided to Beverly Wilshire is accurate and relevant only to the lawful purposes to which it was obtained for and is kept in the manner whereby the accuracy and completeness of your personal information is not affected and your personal information is up-to-date.

If any of your information is incorrect or incomplete, the correction will be done without any charges and you may submit your request in writing specifying the incorrect information and the correct information for us to replace it with. Please include the following in your written request which can be used to identify you such as:

a. name;
b. NRIC; and
c. home address.

11. Changes

Beverly Wilshire may amend this Privacy Policy from time to time by posting the changes on this page. Please visit Beverly Wilshire’s website from time to time to ensure that you are kept up to date.

12. Choice to your personal information

You may choose to restrict the collection or use of your personal information by clicking the link in Beverly Wilshire’s Electronic Direct Mail (“EDM”) to unsubscribe the service upon receiving the EDM from Beverly Wilshire or you may contact Beverly Wilshire directly.

13. Contact

Beverly Wilshire welcomes your views and feedback about Beverly Wilshire’s Privacy Policy. Please help Beverly Wilshire to ensure that the personal information which you have provided to Beverly Wilshire is accurate and up to date. If you have any queries or comments please contact our Customer Service at 1800 88 8802, or email to news@beverlywilshiremedical.com or you may also write to Beverly Wilshire at Level 9, Kenanga Tower, Jalan Tun Razak, 50400 KL.

 

Updated as at 26th March 2014